Form Appellate Division PDF Details

In the state of New York, there are four appellate divisions: the Appellate Division, First Department; the Appellate Division, Second Department; the Appellate Division, Third Department; and the Appellate Division, Fourth Department. Each division is divided into departments, which hear appeals from lower courts in specific geographic regions. The First Department includes Manhattan, The Bronx, and Staten Island. The Second Department includes Brooklyn, Queens, and Long Island. The Third Department includes Albany and other counties in upstate New York. And finally, the Fourth Department includes Rochester and other counties in western New York. Each appellate division has a chief judge who oversees all proceedings in that division. These judges are appointed by the governor of New York with the advice and consent of the state senate. Below these chiefs are associate judges who also hear cases in their respective divisions. As a rule, only one judge can preside over a case at any

Form NameForm Appellate Division
Form Length4 pages
Fillable fields0
Avg. time to fill out1 min
Other namesnew york request appellate intervention, new york appellate division civil, request intervention forms, form appellate

Form Preview Example