Dr501 Details

Form Dr 501 is an important document for all businesses. This form is used to report taxable income and to request tax credits or deductions. It's important to understand what information is required on Form Dr 501 so that your business can accurately report its taxes. In this blog post, we'll provide an overview of Form Dr 501 and explain how to complete it. Stay tuned for our next post, which will provide more detailed instructions on how to fill out this form.

Here's some specifics to help you find out the time it will require to finalize the form dr 501.

QuestionAnswer
Form NameForm Dr 501
Form Length2 pages
Fillable?No
Fillable fields0
Avg. time to fill out30 sec
Other namesdr501, 2012 2020 form fl dr 501t fill online, form dr501, obten dr 501 form

Form Preview Example

Original Application for Ad Valorem Tax Exemption

DR 501

R.12/08 fillable

 

 

County, Florida

Tax Year

New

Change

Additional

Propert Identification Number

 

Applicant/Co-applicant Name and Address:

Legal Description:

Applicant Social Security

SSN

 

 

Co-Applicant Social Security

SSN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE: Disclosure of your social security number is mandatory. It is required by section 196.011 (1), Florida Statutes. The social security number will be used to verify taxpayer identity information and homestead exemption information submitted to property appraisers.

Marital status:

Single

Married

Divorced

 

Widow

Widower

 

 

Did you file tax exemptions last year?

Yes

No

Where?

If no, your last year’s address:

Permanent Florida residency required as of January 1

C

Homestead exemption up to $50,000 1

 

C

$500 Widow’s exemption

 

C

$500 Widower’s exemption

 

C

$500 Disability exemption

 

C

$500 Blind persons exemption

 

C

$5000 Disabled Veteran

 

C

Total and permanent disability exemption-Quadriplegics 2

C

Service connected total and permanent disability

 

C

exemption 2

 

Exemption for disabled veterans confined to wheelchairs

2

 

 

C

Total and permanent disability exemption 2

 

1To apply for an additional homestead exemption enacted by local ordinance for persons age 65 and older you must file form DR-501SC. You must either receive, or apply for, the regular homestead to get this additional homestead exemption. If you have already received regular homestead exemption, you do not need to file another form DR-501.

2Documentation required

Ownership information

Percent of ownership:

Type of deed:

 

 

 

 

 

Recorded: Book:

Page:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date recorded:

 

Date of deed:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Proof of residence for all owners

 

Owner

 

 

 

 

 

Spouse

 

 

 

 

Other owner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Address of each owner not residing on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

property

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date you last became a permanent

Date

 

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

resident of Florida

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of occupancy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Florida driver license number

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Florida vehicle tag number

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Florida voter registration number

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

Date

(if U.S. citizen)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Immigration number

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

Date

(alien card — if not a U.S. citizen)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Declaration of domicile

Res Date

 

 

 

 

Res Date

 

 

 

 

 

Res Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of birth

Date

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Current employer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Address listed on your last IRS return

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I authorize this agency to obtain information to determine my eligibility for the exemptions applied for. I qualify for these exemptions under Florida Statutes. I am a permanent resident of the State of Florida and I own and occupy the property above. I understand that under section 196.131(2), Florida Statutes, any person who knowingly gives false information to claim homestead exemption is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable by imprisonment up to 1 year, a fine up to $5,000 or both. Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have read the foregoing application and the facts in it are true.

NOTE: If all information is not received by March 1st, your application will be processed for whatever exemptions you qualify for on that date.

______________________________________

______________________________________

______________________________________

 

Signature of applicant

 

Signature of co-applicant

Signature of deputy

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________

 

Date

 

Phone Number

 

 

Entered by

 

 

 

 

 

 

This application must be filed with the property appraiser by March 1st

The information contained in this application will be provided to the Department of Revenue and the Department and/or property appraisers are authorized to provide this information to any state in which the applicant has previously resided, pursuant to(196.121, Florida Statutes). Social security numbers will remain confidential pursuant to sections 193.114(5), and 193.074, Florida Statutes.)

Notice: A tax lien can be imposed on your property.

Section 196.161 (1) provides:

(1)(a) “When the estate of any person is being probated or administered in another state under an allegation that such person was a resident of that state and the estate of such person contains real property situate in this state upon which homestead exemption has been allowed pursuant to s. 196.031 for any year or years within 10 years immediately prior to the death of the deceased, then within 3 years after the death of such person the property appraiser of the county where the real property is located shall, upon knowledge of such fact, record a notice of tax lien against the property among the public records of that county, and the property shall be subject to the payment of all taxes exempt thereunder, a penalty of 50 percent of the unpaid taxes for each year, plus 15 percent interest per year, unless the circuit court having jurisdiction over the ancillary administration in this state, determines that the decedent was a permanent resident of this state during the year or years an exemption was allowed, whereupon the lien shall not be filed or, if filed, shall be canceled of record by the property appraiser of the county where the real estate is located. (b) In addition, upon determination by the property appraiser that for any year or years within the prior 10 years a person who was not entitled to a homestead exemption was granted a homestead exemption from ad valorem taxes, it shall be the duty of the property appraiser making such determination to serve upon the owner a notice of intent to record in the public records of the county a notice of tax lien against any property owned by that person in the county, and such property shall be identified in the notice of tax lien. Such property which is situated in this state shall be subject to the taxes exempted thereby, plus a penalty of 50 percent of the unpaid taxes for each year and 15 percent interest per annum. However, if a homestead exemption

is improperly granted as a result of a clerical mistake or omission by the property appraiser, the person improperly receiving the exemption shall not be assessed penalty and interest. Before any such lien may be filed, the owner so notified must be given 30 days to pay the taxes, penalties, and interest.

If you believe this page is infringing on your copyright, please familiarize yourself with and follow our DMCA notice and takedown process - click here to proceed .