Form DCH-0569-DIV at a glance
What it is: Application for a certified copy, Michigan divorce record, from the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services.
Who signs: Your Signature must be original in ink, by hand. Enter the Date.
Anyone can request that a search be conducted if the application is completed, signed, and submitted with the required fee paid.
A filled-in Form DCH-0569-DIV example: a divorce record requested by mail

How to fill out Form DCH-0569-DIV, box by box
Part 1 - Applicant information (person filling out this form)
Part 2 - Divorce information (to locate record on file)

Part 2 is to locate the record on file.
The names of both spouses and year of divorce are required in order to complete the search. Do not leave these areas blank. If the month and day of divorce are unknown, the entire year you provide is searched. If you need additional years searched, please see Part 5 for fee information.
Enter the Date of Divorce: Month, Day and Year.
For Spouse A, mark Male or Female and enter the Full Name at time of application for Divorce or Annulment: First, Middle and Last.
For Spouse B, mark Male or Female and enter the Full Name at time of application for Divorce or Annulment: First, Middle and Last.
Enter each Parent/Mother's Name and each Parent/Father's Name: First, Middle and Last.
Enter the County where the Divorce or Annulment was granted.
Part 4 - Applicant signature (person filling out this form)

Part 4 is signed by the person filling out this form.
Your Signature must be original in ink, by hand. Enter the Date.
By signing, I understand I am agreeing to pay for a search of State of Michigan Vital Records. This does not guarantee that a record will be found. Falsifying an application for a vital record and/or assuming the identity of another person is subject to criminal penalties. Per MCL 333.2894(b) and 445.65.
Part 5 - Payment

The Application Fee includes one Certified Copy or a No-Find Letter.
Base Fee (Includes one year search) $34.00. Additional Years to Search (If exact divorce year is unknown): Specify Years, $12.00 per year (checked October 30, 2026).
Additional Certified Copies: Specify Quantity, $16.00 each (checked October 30, 2026).
Expedited “Rush” Processing reduces in-office time (does not affect mail time to/from the office): $12.00 additional (checked October 30, 2026).
Pay by check or money order made out to the “State of Michigan”; the request will not be processed if payment is not included in the envelope.
Enter the Total Amount Enclosed.
More rules for Form DCH-0569-DIV
The Michigan Vital Records Office has records of divorces that occurred in Michigan and were filed with the state since 1897. Some records were not filed with the state.
Regular search: approximately 4 to 6 weeks of in-office processing time, depending on volume of requests received. Then sent via regular mail.
If your situation is different
If you need the actual judgement
The State of Michigan will only have the record of divorce. If you need the actual judgement, contact the county where divorce occurred.
Expedited “Rush” search
Expedited “rush” search: approximately 2 to 3 weeks of in-office processing time, depending on volume of requests received. Then sent via regular mail.
Common questions about Form DCH-0569-DIV
Where do I file it?
Mail the application (with check or money order). REGULAR MAIL TO: Vital Records Requests P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909. RUSH MAIL TO: Vital Records RUSH P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909. Alternative ordering options, online or phone: to place an order through the authorized service provider, VitalChek, visit www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords or call 866-443-9897.
Sources
[1] Form DCH-0569-DIV (Rev. 02/2025), Application for a Certified Copy, Michigan Divorce Record, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (the Official source link on this page).


