Oregon 72-hour Eviction Notice Form

In Oregon, relations between the landlord and tenant are regulated by the Oregon state laws. If one part of the relations (mainly it’s the owner of the apartment) has an intention to finish them ahead of schedule due to diverse reasons, she or he has to do it under the law of the state of Oregon.

The Oregon Revised Statutes, Title 10, Chapters 90-105 cover lease agreements and the relations of people being part of them. In particular, details on termination of the lease agreements and info about various types of eviction notice forms can be found there as well.

Oregon eviction notice templates – this category can help you find out more about other eviction notices useful in Oregon.

There are several reasons for the pre-scheduling termination of the lease agreements.

Among others are:

  • A late payment
  • A non-payment
  • The concealment of facts
  • Hiding the presence of a pet
  • Participation in illegal activities (especially within the owner’s territory).

As a rule, for each of these reasons, there is its eviction notice. In Oregon, there are several types of eviction notices. For some of them, there are reasons, and some do not require any basis at all. The types include:

  • 30-Day Notice to Quit (Month to Month Tenancy);
  • 14/10-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance);
  • 6-Day Notice to Quit (Non-payment of Rent);
  • 72-Hour Notice to Quit (Non-Payment of Rent);
  • 24-Hour Notice to Quit (Imminent Danger or Illegal Activity).

All of them must be served in an appropriate way; otherwise, the Oregon state laws will not consider it a legal paper. After filling out the notice, you have to wait for some time before you can register a complaint in court. Please note this before beginning the eviction procedure.

The owner can give a 72-Hour Notice to Quit to the resident if the resident has not been paying his or her rent for more than eight days since the payment day. This notice is regulated by the Ore. Rev. Stat. § 90.394(2)(a). and Ore. Rev. Stat. § 90.394(3).Getting the notice signifies that the renter has only 72 hours to pay the rent. Alternatively, the landlord has all rights to go to the court and, with its help, terminate the lease agreement against the tenant’s will.

Template Preview
Download your fillable Oregon 72-hour Eviction Notice template in PDF.

How to Fill Out

Give the Data on Both Parties

Write down the name and the full address of the property, the full names of both the owner and the resident (or residents), and the date of signing.

State the amount of rent due, write it numerically.
Both parties data indication section of Oregon 72 hour eviction notice form

Provide the Statement of Account

This section must be filled out only for informational purposes.
Account statement indication part of 72 hour notice to quit for Oregon

State the Delivery Method

Choose whether you delivered the notice in person, by First Class Mail, or by ordinary mail. Write down the time and the date on which the notice delivery was complete.
Delivery method indication section of Oregon 72 hour notice to quit template

Provide the Signature of the Owner

The landlord has to sign the notice and write down the date on which it happened.
Part for providing owner signature of Oregon 72 hour notice to quit

seal of oregon state

Other Oregon Forms

Need other Oregon templates? We provide free templates and straightforward personalization experience to anyone who wants less hassle when facing paperwork.

Published: Jan 10, 2021