Colorado Drive PDF Details

If you're looking for a great road trip that offers plenty of stunning scenery and exciting attractions, Colorado is a great choice. The Centennial State has something for everyone, from the vibrant big city of Denver to the famously pretty Rocky Mountains. Here are just a few highlights of what you can experience on a Colorado drive.

Below, you'll find quite a few information regarding colorado drive PDF. This table provides information regarding the form's size, finalization duration, and the areas you may be required to fill.

QuestionAnswer
Form NameColorado Drive
Form Length2 pages
Fillable?Yes
Fillable fields71
Avg. time to fill out14 min 42 sec
Other namescolorado drive, drive log sheet, colorado drive sheet, drive time log sheet colorado

Form Preview Example

DRIVE TIME LOG SHEET

DR 2324 (07/15/10)

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

Student’s Name ______________________________

YOUR INSTRUCTION PERMIT...

If you are under 18, you must comply with the following requirements:

You must be 16 years of age to be issued an instruction permit unless…

You have completed and passed the classroom portion of an approved driver education course then you may be issued an

instruction permit at the age of 15 years. You must submit proof of completion, along with your identiication, at the time you apply

for the permit.

Or, if you have completed a State-approved 4-hour driver awareness

course, then you may be issued a permit at 15 years/6 months. You must submit proof of completion, along with your identiication, at the

time you apply for the permit.

You are required to hold your irst instruction permit for at least twelve months and be at least 16 years of age before you can get a driver’s license in Colorado. This means that if you get your permit on your 15th birthday, you will have to hold the permit until your 16th birthday before you can apply for the license.

You are required, by law, to complete behind-the-wheel training before you can be issued your driver’s license if you are under the age of 16 years, 6 months at the time you apply for your driver’s license. The BTW training can be administered two ways: you can take 6 hours with a driving instructor from a department-approved school or, if there isn’t a driving school that offers BTW training at least 20 hours per week with an address that is within 30 miles of the permit holder’s residence, you may complete 12 hours with a parent, guardian or alternate permit supervisor.

At the time you apply for your driver’s license, you are also required, by law, to submit a log of your driving experience. The log sheet must show a minimum total of 50 hours, with 10 hours of those 50 hours

having been driven at night. The Drive Time Log Sheet is used any time you drive. The appropriate box is illed in by the parent/guardian driving with you or by the driver authorized by your parent/guardian to accompany you while you are driving. They will ill in the date, the

total drive time, the amount of night driving (if any) and their initials. The Comments section is optional for licensing purposes, but is useful for you to track your progress. The Driver Time Log Sheet is the only log sheet acceptable as proof of the required 50 hours of driving time unless the log sheet you are presenting is from a state- approved Commercial Driving School, Driver Education or 3rd-party testing organization. The 50 hour total may include your 6-hour

BTW training, if your BTW training was with your driver’s education teacher. If you complete 12 hours of BTW training with your parent/ guardian/alternate permit supervisor, the 12 hours is IN ADDITION

to the 50 hour requirement of the log sheet, for a total of 62 hours. You may make photocopies of the log sheet if you need more than one to complete your 50 hours.

When you have reached your required totals, your parent,

stepparent, guardian or grandparent with Power of Attorney (the same person that signed the DR 2460, Afidavit of Liability and

Permit Number ________________________________

Guardianship, for you to get your permit) or your driver education instructor must then verify total driving time and total night driving

time on your log sheet(s). These totals are entered on the appropriate lines on the back of the last log sheet. The parent/guardian or driver

education instructor will then sign and date only the back of the log sheet that has the inal completed totals.

Once you have held your instruction permit for at least 12 full months, and you are at least 16 years of age, you are eligible to apply for your license. You will need to bring the completed original

Drive Time Log Sheet(s) with you when you come in. You must

submit the completed Drive Time Log Sheet at the time you apply for your license. If your parent/guardian/alternate permit

supervisor administered the required behind-the-wheel training, they will complete the back of a DR2460, the Afidavit of Completion

of a Driver Education Classroom Course or BTW. Reminder, drive tests at driver’s license ofices are by appointment, only.

YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE...

When you are issued your driver’s license, if you are under the age of 18, there are still a few things you need to be aware of. The law does not allow you to carry a passenger under the age of 21 until you have held your license for at least 6 months. And, you can’t carry

more than one passenger under 21 until you’ve held your license for at least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian

is with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a valid license and has held that license for at least one year, or the passenger under 21 needs emergency medical assistance or is a member of your immediate family.

While you are under 18, you cannot drive between the hours of 12:00

midnight and 5:00 a.m. unless you have held your license for at least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian is

with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a valid license and has held that license for at least one year, or it is an emergency, or you are an emancipated minor with a valid license. You may drive between midnight and 5:00 a.m. if it’s to a school or school-

authorized activity where the school doesn’t provide transportation. You will need a signed statement from the school oficial showing

the date of the activity. And, you may drive between midnight and 5:00 a.m., if it’s to and from work. You must carry a signed statement from your employer verifying your employment.

While you are under the age of 18, when you carry any allowed passengers, everyone riding with you must wear their seat belt. Only one passenger can ride in the front seat with you. You can only carry as many passengers in the back seat as there are seat belts.

Colorado law prohibits drivers under 18 years age from using a cell or mobile phone while driving unless it is to contact the police or ire

department or it is an emergency. Drivers 18 and older may not use

a cell or mobile telephone for text messaging while driving unless it is to contact the police or ire department or it is an emergency. Your

license expires 20 days after your 21st birthday. Have a safe journey and we will see you when you turn 21.

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Date

Comments:

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

Veriier’s Initials

 

Driving Time

 

Night Driving

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Totals ...................................................................

Driving Time

Night Driving

 

 

Minimum of 50 hours

Minimum of 10 hours

The verifying signature must be from one of the signers of the Afidavit of Liability and Guardianship, form DR 2460, or from the

Driver Education Instructor. Please check all totals prior to signing. By signing below, I certify that the above total hours of

driving experience is true and accurate.

Signed ___________________________________________________________

Date ______________________

Parent/Guardian or Driver Education Instructor

How to Edit Colorado Drive Online for Free

This PDF editor was made with the purpose of allowing it to be as effortless and easy-to-use as possible. The next actions are going to make filling in the drive time log sheet colorado simple.

Step 1: On this page, select the orange "Get form now" button.

Step 2: The document editing page is currently open. You can add information or modify existing information.

The following segments will make up the PDF document:

colorado dmv permit driving log empty fields to complete

Include the appropriate data in the Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, and Night Driving field.

colorado dmv permit driving log Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, and Night Driving fields to fill out

Write down the valuable particulars since you are on the Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, and Night Driving section.

Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, and Night Driving in colorado dmv permit driving log

In the section Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Date, Comments:, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Veriier’s Initials, Driving Time, Night Driving, Totals, Minimum of 50 hours, Minimum of 10 hours, Driving Time, Night Driving, and The verifying signature must be, list the rights and obligations of the sides.

part 4 to entering details in colorado dmv permit driving log

Finalize by taking a look at the next sections and filling them out as needed: Signed, Date ______________________, and Parent/Guardian or Driver.

part 5 to completing colorado dmv permit driving log

Step 3: Select the Done button to be certain that your finished file is available to be exported to any electronic device you choose or delivered to an email you indicate.

Step 4: Make sure you avoid potential challenges by producing around a pair of copies of your document.

Watch Colorado Drive Video Instruction

If you believe this page is infringing on your copyright, please familiarize yourself with and follow our DMCA notice and takedown process - click here to proceed .