The Eviction Notice is a legal paper necessary to deliver from the proprietor to the occupant in case any terms and conditions of the rental contract have been breached. The eviction notice template also used when the deal is being discontinued due to one of the parties’ request to do so without a circumstantial reason.
Texas Eviction Notice templates are accessible on the internet and may be created by an individual with or without legal assistance. It is important to render personal data of the tenant, a detailed report of the condition of the facility, faculty, or other locality being rented (residential or commercial), and the noncompliance of any type that caused the initiation of the rental agreement dismissal.
Build Your Document
Answer a few simple questions to make your document in minutes
Save and Print
Save progress and finish on any device, download and print anytime
Sign and Use
Your valid, lawyer-approved document is ready
Providing the Eviction Notice preceding filing the eviction suit is thoroughly described in Title 4, Chapter 24 of the Texas state law. Depending on what type of breach has been perpetrated by the lessee exactly, the lessor will first need to notify him or her about the demand to vacate the residential premises.
The resident, accordingly, possesses the right to either remedy the nonpayment, noncompliance, or another type of breach or defend. The Eviction Notice can be delivered to the tenant in person, to another occupant at least 16 years of age, to the inside of the entry door of the premises in question, or through the US registered mail.
If the tenant has gained possession of the rental property by forcible entry, he or she is supposed to receive a three days’ notice to quit before the legal process initiation. The notice period begins on the date of the delivery of the paper.
The dispute may not lead to filing a suit in court. If the lessor or the lessee has made a decision to withdraw the deal, they need to inform the other party about it, which is unlikely to be followed up by a lawsuit. If the rental payment date is one month later, the tenancy is not effective either on the date indicated in the notice or one month later after the notice has been given.
|Rent Grace Period||2 days|
|Notice of Non-Payment||3 days|
|Notice of Non-Compliance||Not specified|
|State Laws||Texas Statutes, Property Code, Title 4, Chapter 24|
3-Day Notice to Quit (Nonpayment)
Such a paper is created if the renter who occupies the premises fails to provide the rental payment on time. The landlord may legally oblige the tenant to transmit the monetary funds or notify the resident of his or her intention to terminate the contract if the debt is reasonable.
3-Day Notice to Quit (Noncompliance)
It is delivered to the occupant who has committed a kind of rental agreement violation other than nonpayments, such as causing destruction to the premises exceeding wear and tear, being involved in any drug-related criminal activity, or other breaches.
30-Day Notice to Quit (Month-to-Month Tenancy)
Either the landlord or the lessee can voluntarily dismiss the contract. In such circumstances, the party initiating vacation should inform another one about this intention not later than 30 days prior to the end of the lease. This amount of time is considered enough for the tenant to find a different dwelling unit, as well as for other occupants for the owner of the premises.
If it is unlikely for the proprietor and the renter to come to an agreement, filing with the local court is required to resolve the issue.
The proprietor is supposed to complete the paper in writing, depending on the type of breach committed by the lessee. This paper will serve as legal evidence that the tenant is informed about the allegation and has been given a limited period of time to vacate the rental property.
If the occupant has not reacted during the given period, failed to cure the nonpayment or noncompliance that had taken place, and did not quit the premises, the owner of the place possesses the right to seek the help of the legal authorities. Eviction is regulated by the Justice of the Peace Court. The proprietor will have to pay the appropriate fees.
After the plaintiff has filed for eviction, the tenant receives the right to reply, find a legal representative, and prepare to defend. He or she needs to respond by filling in a certain official form to be reviewed in court. The hearing date will be scheduled afterward.
On the date of the hearing, the final judgment will be announced. If the court has decided in favor of the plaintiff, he or she will be issued the Writ of Possession and obtain a legal right to remove the tenant from the residential premises with the help of a sheriff.
This paper is completed by the landlord and submitted to the court in his or her local county to initiate legal eviction of the tenant.
It is used as an official reply of the tenant to the landlord’s allegations, notwithstanding his or her intention to defend or agree with the accusations.
This paper is issued to the landlord in case the tenant continues to occupy the residential premises after the court has officially declared the necessity of eviction.
This paper authorizes the lessor to request a legal enforcement officer to remove the tenant from the rental property.
Interested in other Texas templates? We offer free templates and straightforward personalization experience to everyone who hopes for having fewer to none difficulties when handling paperwork.